Certified Professional Service Providers

Certified Professional Service Providers

Current list of county certified Septic Designers/Engineers.

Current list of county certified Septic Installers.
Current list of county certifiedSeptic Pumpers.

Per Lewis County Code 8.40.300 Septage Mangement.

(1) Persons pumping septic tanks shall be certified as provided in LCC 8.40.320 before they may revmoe septage from an OSS.

(2) Persons removing septage from an OSS shall:

     (a) Transport septage or sewage only in vehicles clearly identified with the name of the business and approved by the health officer;

     (b) Record and report septage removal as required by the health officer; and 

     (c) Dispoe of septage or apply septage biosolids to land only in a manner consistent with applicable laws. 

To submit a monthly pumping report, you may send them by email, fax, mail, or in person. 

Monthly Pumpers Report Form

Any septic designer or Professional Engineer (P.E.) licensed in the State of Washington may design onsite sewage systems in Lewis County. This list contains the names of those professionals who have indicated they would like to be listed on the Lewis County webpage.

To verify if your designer, engineer, or septic system installer is licensed to practice in Washington state, follow the appropriate link below.

Look up a Designer or Professional Engineer - WA State Department of Licensing
Look up a Contractor - WA State Labor and Industries

Interested in being added to the Lewis County's list of Certified Installers?

  The following criteria would need to be met:

    Application

    Fee currently New $400 (nonrefundable)

    Current state registration certificate and bond in accordance with RCW 18.27 (Registration of Contractors)

Passing Installers Test or Certificate of a passing WOSSA Test 

    We offer a complimentary which can be downloaded here: STUDY GUIDE

Interested in being added to the Lewis County's list of Certified Pumpers?

  The following criteria would need to be met:

    Application

    Fee currently New $150 (nonrefundable)

    Current state registration certificate and bond in accordance with RCW 18.27 (Registration of Contractors)

For more information on becoming a New Certified Septic Installer, Pumper, or Designer, please contact our office 360-740-2718 or visit us at 2025 NE Kresky Ave Chehalis, WA 98532.